Ugh

I just caved and ate a granola bar. A granola bar is one of those sugary, crap foods that is disguised as “healthy.” Unless you make your own, it is really no better than a candy bar. Especially the kind I just had – with chocolate chips and a chocolate-covered bottom. I don’t even know why I went to the kitchen and opened the pantry door. Its like something took control of my limbs and made me go in, reach for the box and devour the fake health food. Then, of course I immediately felt guilty and ate some baby carrots, like that would erase the what I had just eaten. 

Also my entire body is sore from yesterday’s workout. I decided to start weight training. So today I am walking around like I am 97 years old. I also did a spinning class this morning, so I’m beat, but I needed to take advantage of the hubby being off today and being able to go to the gym sans kids. My body is in definite protest. I’ll be taking a rest day tomorrow. From working out, that is. There is no such thing as an actual rest day, is there? Like where all you do is rest? 

2 responses

  1. I can relate to the granola bar story, because the other day I caved and had a low-sugar ice cream, and immediately decided that it wasn’t as excited as I thought it would be.
    Maybe you went to the pantry in the first place looking for comfort food? Or maybe after doing a spinning class you were just honestly, truly hungry.
    But i appreciate your honesty in this post. I don’t think I have anything constructive to say besides that it was a helpful blog for me.

Leave a Reply

