Michelle Obama’s Arms

Michelle-Obama-Inauguration-Dress-2012

I have to admit, I sort of have an obsession with Michelle Obama’s arms. Don’t get me wrong, I think the First Lady is a pretty amazing woman all-around – her commitment to fighting childhood obesity, her White House vegetable garden, her impeccable sense of style – but her arms are incredible.

I know this has been discussed thousands, maybe millions of times, on various blogs, magazines, television shows, and the like. I did a Google search for “Michelle Obama arms” and a countless number of articles and images came up.

Getting arms like that is one of my goals. When the warm weather arrives and the tank tops come out, I want to be able to flex my arms in the mirror and see that kind of definition. I want the strength that comes with those lovely, sculpted muscles. And yes, I want other people to be envious. There. I said it.

Of course, there are a plethora of workouts out there to claim to be able to achieve Michelle Obama Arms.

I like this one from Fitness Magazine  because it incorporates some yoga (sun salutation), and is doable at home. It also has really helpful videos of each exercise. I’ve kind of been doing my own version, but I am going to start on this one during my next workout. I’ll be updating on the results!

Leave a Reply

